3 thoughts on “Interview with one of the greatest Field Recordist Gordon Hempton

  1. I’m wondering if our class is taking part in the Remembrance Day Ceremony. See link for details. http://blogs1.conestogac.on.ca/events/2013/11/remembrance_day_ceremonies.php This is something that I think is very important and I would like to take part in this. Even if we didn’t take part in the Ceremony. we need to have a moment of silence at 11 am to reflect on those who have served and are currently serving our country. Plus in the audio world isn’t silence effective sometimes? The ceremony is only 20 mins and I’m sure we can take 20 mins out of our time to take part in this.

    1. First off, nice to see a student has some passion about this topic. Second, happy to help get something going for you. You are more than welcome to join the Ceremony and take a moment a silence. I don’t know what Conestoga is doing as far as “in class”, I will look into it. Grab me before class and we can chat about what you would like to do. Thx

Thank you!!